Child Safety Seat Violations

The safety of children traveling in
motor vehicles is our primary goal
when enforcing the proper use of
safety seats. Please follow the steps
listed below to correct the violation.

Center at http://oregonimpact.org/
Car-Seat-Resources.htm

2. Find a listed child seat clinic that is
scheduled at least one week prior to
your court date.

with you to the car seat clinic.

complete the appropriate section of
the form in this brochure.

5. Follow the directions inside this lier
under How to Get Your Citation and
Fine Dismissed.

TECHNICIAN INFORMATION FOR
Date of Child Seat Clinic:

1. Contact the Child Safety Seat Resource

3. Attend the child car seat clinic. Bring
the same vehicle, child seat and child

4. Hand the technician this form and your
copy of the citation. The technician will

Location of Clinic:

Name of Technician:

Tech# or DPSST#:

Technician Signature:

Citation or Summons Number:

Washington County Sheriff’'s Office
East Precinct Location
3700 SW Murray Boulevard
Beaverton, OR 97005
(503) 846-5900
www.wcsheriff-or.com

Washington County Justice Court
3700 SW Murray Boulevard
Beaverton, OR 97005
(503) 846-6600
www.co.washington.or.us/Justice Court
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VEHICLE COMPLIANCE PROGRAM

Encouraging Compliance While
Saving Drivers Time and Money
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Understanding the

Citation You Received

You have received a citation for one of the
following equipment defects:

803.220 Failure to Change Name or
Address on Vehicle Registration

803.300 Failure to Register Vehicle
803.315 Failure to Pay Registration Fee
803.505 Failure to Carry Registration Card
803.540 Failure to Display License Plate
803.560 Improper Display of Registration
806.012 Failure to Carry Proof of Insurance

807.010 No Drivers License (only applies to
807.062 Residency Requirement)

807.420 Failure to Change Name or
Address on ID Card

807.560 Failure to Change Name or
Address on Driver’s License

811.210 Failure to Properly Use or Install
Child Safety Seats

811.225 Failure to Maintain Safety Belts

811.615 Unlawful Parking in Space
1(a) and 1(c)

815.185 Improper Fenders or Mudguards

815.220 Obstructed Windows

815.222 Tinted Windows (less than 35%
Light Transmittance)

815.250 Operating Without Proper Exhaust
System (or Muffler)

815.235 No Rearview Mirror

816.330 Defective Lighting Equipment

How to Get Your Citation

and Fine Dismissed

The good news is that you have a second
chance to comply with the law through
the Vehicle Compliance Program.

Follow these steps exactly as stated
before your court date:

1. Repair or correct the Violation. For
child safety seat violations, refer to
the back of this brochure.

2. Complete the Defendant’s section of
the form attached.

3. Bring the vehicle to the Washington
County Sheriff's Office East Precinct for
a vehicle inspection. Inspections are
ONLY conducted on Wednesdays
(except holidays) between 9 a.m.
and 12 p.m. If the violation has been
corrected, a representative of the
Washington County Sheriff’s Office will
complete the appropriate section of the
form.

4. Take the completed form, along with
your citations and a $25 administrative
fee to the Justice Court.

5. The court will dismiss the citation and
fine, and cancel your court appearance.

Want to Save Time?

Immediately after your equipment inspection
at the Sheriff’s Office, you can deliver the
required forms and the $25 fee to the Justice
Court drop box on the second floor of the
same building. If you do this in advance,
Justice Court will cancel your court
appearance and save you an additional trip.

To confirm, you may call (503) 846-6600.

Defendant

Last Name

First Name

Citation Number

Issuing Deputy

Issuing Date

Court Date

License Plate / State

Make / Model

Type of Violation Repaired

Sheriff's Office

Inspection Date /

Inspected by

DPSST#

Comments

Justice Court

Received by

Date /

Receipt #






